Who will be the recipient of the 2014 Nobel Prize for Literature? The Swedish Academy is scheduled to announce the winner on Thursday.

Canadian Margaret Atwood is the author of more than 25 books. Since fellow Canadian Alice Munro won the 2013 Nobel Prize for Literature, Atwood is widely believed to be a dark horse contender for this year’s prize.

Works by and about many of the individuals named in media reports about the speculation on the next winner are available in the Cobb County Public Library System’s Adult Collection, including books, ebooks and audiobooks.  Click the names of potential contenders below for the library’s catalog listings:

Joyce Carol Oates

Philip Roth

Cormac McCarthy

Bob Dylan

Haruki Murakami

Salman Rushdie

Milan Kundera

Margaret Atwood

After the 2014 Nobel Prize winners are named, when will the nominees for the 2014 award be released? Under the rules, it’s 50 years, in 2064. Click here to start your search for past Nobel Prize nominees.

Nobel Prize for Lit 2014: Oates? Murakami? Roth? Atwood? Dylan?
Tagged on: